Reviews

– HEAR WHAT OUR CLIENTS HAVE TO SAY ABOUT US –
Looking for professional legal advice?


The team at Abrate & Olsen worked with my husband and me to begin the process of establishing wills. We also wanted to understand options if one of us were to become unable to make rational decisions and to prepare if that happens. Originally, we thought we would do our wills online but we are glad that we worked with Dan and Mike. We can feel comfortable that our needs will be met for one another.

Yelp Reviews
3/18/2018 Guerneville, CA

Sara M.


I worked with Mike to setup a revokable living trust for my family. He was great, explained things thoroughly throughout the process, and was efficient in his work. I’ve moved many assets into the Trust, and his office took care of all of the paperwork, saving me time. I highly recommend Mike and his firm for all your estate planning needs.

Yelp Reviews
1/10/2018 Sacramento, CA

Bobby R.


Mike Abrate is one of the best criminal defense lawyer. These guys are honest. straightforward, professional, compassionate and kept me informed about my case. I had two misdemeanors and a felony, Mike got it reduced to just one misdemeanor and got me the best possible deal and all that in placer county. I have never been in trouble and I owe him big time to get me out of my issues by really working hard and consistently communicating with the DA and getting me best possible deal. Even after my case was resolved Mike represented me during my review hearing with no extra cost to me. Thanks again Mike.

Yelp Reviews
11/22/2017 Roseville, CA

Andy O.


Attorney Dan Olsen is the best resource I know for legal questions and solutions. Although he focuses on criminal matters like DUI’s, he also has a branch of his firm providing high level trusts and family wealth planning. The referrals I have sent said “it was a great experience” and “he solved my problem.” Even when the legal question is not the focus of his firm’s specialty he has a network of relationships to help you with your problem.

Yelp Reviews
12/25/2013 Pleasant Hill, CA

Dr. Fred D.


Mike Abrate is one of the best criminal defense lawyer. These guys are honest. straightforward, professional, compassionate and kept me informed about my case. I had two misdemeanors and a felony, Mike got it reduced to just one misdemeanor and got me the best possible deal and all that in placer county. I have never been in trouble and I owe him big time to get me out of my issues by really working hard and consistently communicating with the DA and getting me best possible deal. Even after my case was resolved Mike represented me during my review hearing with no extra cost to me. Thanks again Mike.

Google Reviews
2017

Amit Otal


Great Lawyer – Mike put together a living trust for me and my family. He put a lot of effort into making sure our estate plan was personalized and correct. His personal touch was much appreciated. I would refer him to any friend who was looking to get a trust.

Avvo Reviews – Abrate
12/12/2017

Glen


Review of Daniel Lar Olsen – Mr. Olsen helped our daughter, who was charged in a criminal assault case and had a high bail levied against her. From his understanding of the charges against her vs her actual level of involvement, he advised that the charges would eventually be dropped, but we would need to be patient and allow the court hearing process to run it’s course, unless we posted bail for her release. We did not have the money needed to bail her out, and could not afford the bail bond fee. We followed his advise. During the 2 1/2 months that followed, Mr.Olsen consulted with the DA multiple times in an effort to get the charges and bail reduced or dropped based on the evidence against her, but to no avail. Just before her case went to trial, the DA dropped all charges. We appreciate Mr. Olsen’s experience, knowledge of the law and court process, and his efforts invested in helping us with our daughters case. I would consult Mr. Olsen again.

Avvo Reviews – Olsen
12/4/2015

Rob


These two attorneys are excellent at what they do. They offer a wide variety of legal services and always provide personal attention to every case. Both are very knowledgeable and professional and they sincerely care about each and every client. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to hire an attorney!

Yelp Reviews
1/18/2018 Carmichael, CA

Jennifer J.


Just wrapped up probate for property in the Sacramento area. Worked with Mike Abrate. He walked me through the process, was very responsive and everything went smoothly. I consulted a few attorneys prior to hiring Abrate and Olsen. Mike is very down to earth and always kept me in the loop on the case. We are using them again for another property in Los Angeles. HIGHLY recommend this law firm.

Yelp Reviews
2/7/2017 La Crescenta, CA

Debbie L.


These guys are amazing! They absolutely saved my life. I got into a stupid situation and they turned something major into something very minor. Highly recommended!

Yelp Reviews
6/3/2016 Englewood, CO

Stephen H.


Abrate and Olsen will effectively guide you through whatever legal problem you are having. Mike was able to inform me and my family of our options for the future and set up a trust to protect our children should anything happen to us.

Yelp Reviews
4/15/2015 Sacramento, CA

Sara J.


I would highly recommend Abrate and Olsen Law Group to anyone looking for hard-working, ethical, diligent attorneys. They will work to resolve your case with a favorable outcome. I have known both attorneys for a few years and have witnessed their tenacity and professionalism with clients. Without a doubt, I highly recommend this firm!

Facebook Reviews
1/17/2018

Heidi Drotts Taghavian


I would highly recommend Abrate and Olsen Law Group to anyone looking for hard-working, ethical, diligent attorneys. They will work to resolve your case with a favorable outcome. I have known both attorneys for a few years and have witnessed their tenacity and professionalism with clients. Without a doubt, I highly recommend this firm!

Facebook Reviews
1/17/2018

Heidi Drotts Taghavian

 

Facebook Reviews
4/15/2015

Tom Feliz


Estate Planning – Michael is very knowledgeable in the field of estate planning, he is familiar with trusts both living and testamentary and the other tools used to assist clients with health care issues including powers of Attorney , he is highly recommended in this field.

Avvo Reviews – Abrate
5/13/2016

Steve


Excellent Lawyer – I hired Dan after going through 2 lawyers that did virtually nothing and make mistakes along the way. Dan’s confidence in my case and his attention to details was impeccable. He’s one of the few lawyers that will ACTUALLY take the time to go over the case in detail and fully understand the intricacies of the case. He was thoughtful, kind and considerate but most of all…..patient with me and my case. I had a serious felony strike case. He was methodical and met with the DA several times in person. He laid out the many mistakes in the county’s case. And in the end was able to make the DA realize they had a case that had no merit of basis for continuing further. My case was dismissed. I would recommend Mr. Olsen to anyone that had a complicated legal issue. You will not be disappointed in the representation he gives. If you are reading this review, I highly suggest you meet with him. Thank you Mr. Olsen and Mr. Abrate for your help. No offense but I hope I never see you again….for a criminal case that is!

Avvo Reviews – Olsen
9/11/2017

Anonymous


I would highly recommend Abrate and Olsen Law Group to anyone looking for hard-working, ethical, diligent attorneys. They will work to resolve your case with a favorable outcome. I have known both attorneys for a few years and have witnessed their tenacity and professionalism with clients. Without a doubt, I highly recommend this firm!

Yelp Reviews
1/17/2018 San Francisco, CA

Heidi T.


Mike and Dan are absolutely the best! Mike handled an uncomfortable situation with a family trust in a very professional manner. His attention to detail and timely action resulted in the best possible outcome for us. Both Mike and Dan have helped numerous friends of ours through legal issues such as DUI, estate planning, and business set up. You won’t find two better attorneys in the Sacramento region.

Yelp Reviews
12/16/2017 Sacramento, CA

Stephanie C.


These guys are awesome, and really attentive to there clients.

Yelp Reviews
12/4/2015 Sacramento, CA

George H.


Abrate and Olsen will effectively guide you through whatever legal problem you are having. Mike was able to inform me and my family of our options for the future and set up a trust to protect our children should anything happen to us.

Yelp Reviews
4/15/2015 Sacramento, CA

Sara J.


I hired Dan Olsen after spending lots of money on another attorney. That “law firm” did nothing for my case, always had another attorney at court, and never returned my calls. A friend refered me to Dan and he was great. He cost less than “the firm”, he always returned my calls the same day and was able to get me a great deal. He actually sat down with me to go line by line through the police report and candidly discussed how each piece of evidence helped or hurt us. When the case finally resolved I was confident I was getting the best solution possible. I’d recommend this attorney to anyone.

Yelp Reviews
5/30/2013 West Sacramento, CA

Roger D.


When you want the very best, there’s only 1 choice in this regard. Abrate and Olsen.

Facebook Reviews
9/12/2015

Mark J. Reichel


Most people do not have a trust in place in case something happens. You want your family to not have to worry when you are gone. Give Mike and Dan a call to let them help!

Facebook Reviews
9/2/2015

Tina Colonnello


Great Lawyer, great guy – Michael has helped me both personally with a trust as well as in debt collection for my business. He returned my calls, answered questions and did a great job with both. Frankly, I thought I would pay a lot more as well. Highly recommended.

Avvo Reviews – Abrate
5/13/2016

Barry


Great Service – I hired Dan and Mike to help me with some estate planning. They met with me right away, answered all my questions and had my documents ready right away. I would recommend them.

Avvo Reviews – Olsen
12/18/2017

Larry


Estate Planning – Michael is very knowledgeable in the field of estate planning, he is familiar with trusts both living and testamentary and the other tools used to assist clients with health care issues including powers of Attorney , he is highly recommended in this field.

Avvo Reviews – Abrate
5/13/2016

Steve

Schedule a Free Consultation